We actually have this covered already - in case there is a temporary breakdown the robot will stay active, it can handle this.
The validation itself is made automatically. This service is placed in a cloud, it can stay there forever for a minimum maintenance cost.
The only way to deactivate your robot is if you request a deactivation of one of your accounts in order to replace it with another.
You are entitled to 5 activations / purchase.